Board of LibraryTrustees

Established by Burbank Municipal Code, the seven Council-appointed members serve a four-year term. It is their mission to work with staff in an advisory capacity to ensure the optimum operation of the Burbank Library System, to represent community concerns and suggestions to the Library staff, to act as liaison between the Library and the City Council, and to represent and promote the Library and its undertakings. 

They meet the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Central Library auditorium.

Front Row: left to right - Mary Schindler ,Mike Chapman, Doris A. Crutcher 
Back Row: left to right - Juan Guillen, Gay Maund, Perla Obal, Stephen L. Cawelti

Board of Trustees

Stephen L. Cawelti  -  5/12/15 - 5/31/19
Mike Chapman  - 5/21/13 - 5/31/17
Doris A. Crutcher -  5/21/13 - 5/31/17
Juan Guillen  -  5/21/13 - 5/31/17
Gay Maund  -  5/21/13 - 5/31/17
Perla Obal  -  5/12/15 - 5/31/19
Mary Schindler  -  5/21/13 - 5/31/17